top of page
Search
  • juliano4fun

Can't get it out of my head♪..

summer- autumn update








Its been a while since last update, time does fly by, even during a worldwide pandemic.


Summer


After starting with a bang earlier in the year, summer was very mediocre poker-wise. In july, i took advantage of the fact the government allowed the population to move more freely after months of lockdown or lockdown-type measures.

This means that I didn't have the same grind on the mind attitude i had prior to summer hitting.


When I did get back on the grind in August, I got colddecked pretty hard in tournaments, losing what felt like every hand I would get involved in.

Around this time, I also started playing on Pokerstars and Bwin and often found myself playing way too many tables. To keep it brief, i just went into MONKEY TILT, the more I was doing poorly, the less drive I found to keep on the grind and I think I stopped playing for the month of August around the 21st and just enjoyed the sun, friends, life in general and the preparations for a 3 week holiday in September.


The holiday trip had me visiting the beautiful Azorean again!

I had the pleasure to fill my days with fishing, swimming and enjoying life to the fullest.

Some pictures from my trip:


Back to school


After the vacation, it took me until end of September to get back into grindmode.

It helped that I run moderately well in those last days of September which got me in the mood to log major hours during October.

Nothing major, but many smaller cashes to get me back in the game.





October


Poker is so much easier when playing with rungood and this was certainly the case during the first half of October where I did really well in most of my sessions.



  • shipped a decent amount of tournaments:





  • ... or had nice deep finishes, can't win em all right?





  • even luckboxed a 50eur bounty twice in Unibet freerolls :-)



  • During October , Unibet was running an Online Series again ( UOS), and because of reasons, i wasn't able to grind late during the two weeks the series ran, HOWEVER I managed to score a big WIN in one of the few ones I played.

After winning a 10eur ticket in a satellite, I decided to play a 4k guaranteed Bounty tournament and I was fortunate enough to run pure during all the tournament. Since it was a bounty tournament, it means that i was raking in a lot of bounties on my way to the final table, winning virtually every flip and building a big stack...

and then this happened with 7 players left..






..and then a few hands later.. a nice 3 way all in ship






I have seen lots of guys sunrun late in tournaments but I can honestly say this is the first time I'm that gay and it was a weird feeling..in a good way lol!



Anyway, after winning this huuuuuge flip 3 wayversus 2 players that were waaaaay beter than me,




i ended winning my headsup game for a very nice shiiip of €478 after sending home 373 players:





So yeah, October was a nice poker month with nice 1k+ profits...however, I failed to do any studying so still somehow disappointing that I didn't get myself to take time off the table to put in study hours. I fully realize that this is a must if I want to play anything higher than low-stakes tournaments in the near future.


Therefore:


GOALS NOVEMBER/DECEMBER

- 6 study sessions of at least 4 hours on learnpropoker

- analyse at least 15 hands in depth

- review the high stakes bounty tournament session from egption

- Get back into sports routine and lose weight ( the new lockdown had all my sport activities canceled..)

-keep a low table count when playing ( between 4 and 6)


J'out

34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page